Weekend Recall: World of Dishonored Battlefield Wars

Standard

This past weekend was chock full of gaming. So much so that I am actually tired on a Monday and I have no screenshots prepared.

Friday night I played SW:TOR and leveled Bel’anjel the Sith Inquisitor Assassin to 48. When I returned to ship I noticed the Makeb planet quest line opened up for her which is fine by me because I was having a tough time getting through the fights on Voss and Corellia. I was falling asleep so I went to bed and didn’t get back to her until Sunday.

On Sunday I ended up changing her specialization from damage dealer to tanking. Now I can survive the fights and practice the tanking rotation. The Makeb GSI bolster makes things easier and faster not in a bad way either. It is nice for those of us who end up playing solo more often than not. When I logged off, Bel’anjel was level 53. This weekend I will finish leveling her and get to working on a healer.

Warlords of Draenor dominated my Saturday. I focused on Misfight the Undead Rogue. Let me say that I feel that the leveling is going very fast. I am doing every quest and elite boss that I can find so I am experiencing all of the new content. But leveling from 93 to 97 in a day seems ridiculous. Considering that the end game is almost non-existent at this point I will have nothing to do when I max out.

Before going to bed on Saturday I setup some games to download overnight from Steam. Dishonored was one of those games I picked up during the summer sale that has just sat there beckoning to me. I ended up playing Dishonored for most of the day on Sunday. It was a great escape into a unique world where I can sneak around looking in every nook and cranny for goodies.

I wanted to play some Battlefield 4, but there was an issue with their login servers so I went back to Dishonored and got to the big story plot twist before I had to get to bed so I wouldn’t fall asleep at work.

Leave a Reply

