The Rant: Warlords of Draenor Launch Day in Pictures (Update)

Standard

I had to work all day so I figured nearly 16 hours would be enough time to address any launch day issues.

I came home to find this:

wod_wait

I tried waiting but was only rewarded for my patience with this:

wod_dc

It would have been nice to play on launch day.

I am really disappointed in Blizzard and frustrated at myself that I gave them another chance. They gladly took my money in advance for the pre-order and I foolishly thought I would be able to enjoy my purchase on the day they said the expansion would be available.

Up until today I was having fun playing through all my level 90s and getting them ready for the expansion launch. Now I feel like deleting the game, but I might as well get my month of subscription time out of the game when things get running again.

Update

I went to sleep on launch day thinking things would be better in the morning. Early on Friday I got up to get a drink of water and decided to see if things in WoW had improved. The good news was that I was immediately able to log into Kil’jaeden. The bad news was that the servers were going to be shutdown for “unscheduled maintenance”, but the really bad news was that the portal was completely broken. It might be hard to tell in the screenshot, but players on flying mounts are stuck in the portal. I tried going through myself and all that happened was the screen would flash to black repeatedly as if it was going to the loading screen.

wod_broken_portal

The servers should be back online about the time I have to leave for work today. So if I am lucky I might be able to have a glimpse of expansion content tonight.

3 thoughts on “The Rant: Warlords of Draenor Launch Day in Pictures (Update)

    • I got up in the middle of the night to get a drink of water and decided to check on the game. I was able to log in but the portal was completely broken. Now the servers are down for “scheduled maintenance”.

Leave a Reply

