Weekend Recall: World Thunder Bounty Hunter Trek

Standard

The weekend was eventful to say the least.

misfight_hhmount

Saturday morning I woke up with the goal of taking advantage of my limited free game time to take screenshots of my characters. I wanted to have some record of my characters for future reference because I was determined not to play World of Warcraft in the foreseeable future.

A long time friend who has stayed faithful to WoW, despite joining me for Guild Wars 2 for a couple of months, logged in and asked me if I wanted to group up for some raid finder stuff. I explained that I just wanted to take screenshots and complete the Iron Horde Invasion event on my main characters for the achievement and epic trinket. We continued to chat when I decided to quest on the lowest level character I had on the server.

Zinistara the Blood Elf Warlock has been level 10 since the Cataclysm expansion because I stopped playing shortly after the expansion launched. When I did eventually get the Mists of Pandaria expansion I spent all my time playing my highest level characters and leveling an Alliance monk. I have also had a problem with the warlock class when leveling because I don’t like pet management classes.

Maybe it was the item squish or something else, but I started having fun playing the warlock. Then I asked my friend how the boosted character system worked… my brain at this point already made the decision to purchase the expansion so I could boost my warlock. Sixty-five bucks later I had a boosted warlock, the pre-purchase to Warlords of Draenor and a month of subscription time.

I totally blamed my friend as a joke, but I had fun playing a class I never really liked before. If Warlords is entertaining and continues to be fun I look forward to playing all of my other alternate characters at least for a while.

spitfire_base

War Thunder celebrated a 2 year anniversary with a free airplane if you scored five kills in a single match. I was able to accomplish this feat by flying my Japanese planes which are tier one. Sorry to those other pilots I sent down in flames.

surjon_flames_skull

With only one more month until the release of the Shadow of Revan expansion for Star Wars: The Old Republic. I have had to face the reality that I won’t be able to max out all of my characters. I am going to play each class for each faction so I can experience the class story. Besides if I don’t have other characters to level then I won’t have anything to do later after the expansion launches.

This past weekend I played Surjon the Bounty Hunter. Being a healer it is nice to mix up the questing with relatively quick flash point groups. The story is interesting so far and I am playing the character as a tough guy with good heart who only tolerates the Empire as long as the pay is good.

uss_cutlass_earth

If you play Star Trek Online and have some extra spending money, Cryptic is selling lifetime subscriptions for only $200. I spent some of my Christmas funds a bit early on an early gift for myself. Now I get to play a captain as a liberated Borg which is really cool because I have been thinking up a back story for a Borg captain. STO is a game I am constantly returning to because I really do like the space battles and Bridge Officer and Duty Officer systems.

Leave a Reply

