Zone Chat: Merry Christmas

Standard

It has been a long time since I sat down to write about video games. Not because I did not have anything to write about, but I was hired for a seasonal job that had me working 60 hours a week. I have been so tired everyday that when I am not at work I am sleeping or resting with my feet up. I really do appreciate being able to work especially having been unemployed for so long, but I have missed logging in to the games I play and chatting with my guild mates and taking part in the in-game seasonal events.

Although I did not play any PC games for the past month I do have my PS3 setup in my bedroom so I started my yearly play through of Fallout 3 and Fallout: New Vegas. I got to play for an hour or two each night after work before falling asleep with the controller in my hands. What I like about both Fallout games is that I could play for short periods of time and actually accomplish missions or explore.

Now that I am able to enjoy the fruits of my labor, Steam’s Winter sale is full swing and I am picking up games left and right. The first game I purchased was The Secret World because it was an offer I could not refuse and it has been a game I have been wanting to try out for a while now. Steam is not the only place to get games on the cheap and I did get Mists of Pandaria for a whopping ten bucks. I know I said I would not play MoP, but since I am going to have to play Warlords of Draenor at some point I might as well get through MoP sooner than later.

I finally have the time to enjoy the Christmas season and celebrate the importance of giving and reflecting on what I have received. I hope and pray your Christmas day is wonderful no matter what you are doing.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

