Weekend Recall: Free Spaceship

Standard

I am playing a lot of Star Trek Online and even though I had plans to start playing Neverwinter Nights 2, I spent all of my gaming time over the weekend exploring strange new worlds. In preparation for new content being released in Season 8 a featured episode named Sphere of Influence has been released with actor Michael Dorn reprising the role of Worf. The featured episode is also unique in that all players will earn an Obelisk Carrier for completing the episode. The only carrier I have is the Vo’Quv Klingon carrier because I was able to get it free for earning the rank of Brigadier General. With four captains I wanted to make sure I got the carrier for each of them and I had to replay the episode to earn the Advanced Obelisk Swarmers as well as the rare antiproton beam arrays. If you have taken a break from STO or never played it, you have until December 5th to earn the carrier. I am so impressed with STO right now and even if you are not a fan of the Star Trek universe every sci-fi MMO gamer should give this game a try.

If you have been following my blog you know by now that I have been writing the Weekend Recall on Mondays, but I have been job hunting and yesterday was full of online applications, virtual trainings and phone calls. As much as I love playing games and writing about them I still have other obligations to attend to from time to time. I am sorry for the late article, but please bear with me in the near future until I can get a solid schedule.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recall: Free Spaceship

  1. There’s always real life to bump into your posting schedule, so I wouldn’t worry too much about it. Just stick to something you find reasonable. I myself try to post a minimum of 2 posts a week, one on Monday/Tuesday and one on Thursday/Friday. I know this is something I can commit to in combination with my busy studies, but if it sometimes does not work out after all, ah well, real life is a priority anyway. 🙂

    Hope the job hunting goes well!

    • Thanks for the advice. As for the job hunting I was able to nail a seasonal job starting at the end of the month, but I have another opportunity which I hope comes through which is a complete career change from what I studied in college.

Leave a Reply

