Weekend Recall

Standard

Most of my weekend was spent being with my wonderful girlfriend, but I was able to play a bit here and there. I dropped into Star Trek Online (STO) each day to earn my daily crystal shard from the Crystalline Catastrophe space mission. The group finder queue was really fast so I was able to complete the mission in about 10 to 15 minutes. Most of my weekend game time occurred Sunday afternoon leveling my Republic commando in Star Wars: The Old Republic (SWTOR) while my girlfriend was enjoying a baby shower for her sister-in-law.

There are a lot of MMO gamers who hate free-to-play (FTP) and looking-for-group (LFG) tools, but these actually helped me with the limited play time I had over the weekend. Because it is FTP, there are a lot of people leveling in SWTOR so I was able to easily group up for the heroic missions and earn some much needed gear upgrades. Without the LFG tool in STO I would not have been able to quickly run the mission I needed. I am grateful for MMO developers who create great gaming experiences for all kinds of players.

Leave a Reply

